Upcoming Events

2017 Board Elections

The 2017 SFBACC election results are in! Please congratulate and thank the following members who will make up the 2017-19 SFBACC Board of Directors.

The following members will serve 2 year terms:
Sean Franey - Vice President
Richard Lazrowich - Secretary/Treasurer
Jim Muyo - At-Large Director
Loreen Makishima - At-Large Director

We'd also like to give a huge thank you to our outgoing board members, Brian Patrick and Barry Ivy.

As a result of our recent annual election process, there is a vacancy at one of the at-large director positions with Sean Franey's promotion to Vice President. The term of his vacated at-large position ends March 2018. At the Annual General Meeting on Monday, the new board voted to hold a special election to fill the position for the rest of its term. Conforming to the motion passed, there will be a nomination period that will be followed by an election, if necessary. Members can nominate eligible members for the position, including themselves.

The deadline for submitting nominations is Thursday, April 6, at 11:59pm. Please send all nominations to election@bayareacurling.com. All nominees will have until 48 hours after the deadline to accept their nomination. If more than one person accepts their nomination, the membership will receive a subsequent notice with the details of an election that will end by Thursday, April 20, at 11:59pm.

Please direct all questions to election@bayareacurling.com.